About KXCR

Copy of Copy of Copy of fit together (1)

KXCR, 90.7  FM is a 501(c)(3), Non-Profit, Non-Commercial, Community Radio station serving the many interests of people on the Oregon Central Coast.  It is proudly volunteer-staffed and operated. Three words best describe our Mission: Educate, Inform, & Entertain

We strive to reflect the diversity of our community and to enrich the lives of listeners of all ages with a wide variety of programs, including the arts, music, news, and social issues.  KXCR, 90.7 FM welcomes community input and involvement!  As a volunteer operated radio station, we offer training and varied opportunities in radio. Stop by, take a tour!  Get involved!  Be Radio!

KXCR, 90.7 FM, is Florence’s only all-volunteer, full-power, 501(c)(3), non-profit radio station, bringing the outside world to the central coast of Oregon.

Located equidistant between the California & Washington borders, KXCR is about as far west as one can drive in the ‘lower 48’ and still be on dry ground.

A host of dedicated volunteers give of their time and energy to this young and growing radio station. In addition to programs from the national and international scenes, KXCR airs several locally-produced programs and live broadcasts.

You, too, can be a part of the KXCR family.  Stop by KXCR during offices hours,  say hello, and take a tour.

FCC public file:

On September 7, 2021, KXCR Community Radio Partners, licensee of KXCR, 90.7 FM, Florence, Oregon, filed an application with the Federal Communications Commission for renewal of its license. 

Members of the public wishing to view this application or obtain information about how to file comments and petitions on the application can visit publicfiles.fcc.gov and search KXCR’s public file.   

 

The Public File for KXCR Community Radio Partners can be found on the 

FCC’s website at:   https://publicfiles.fcc.gov/fm-profile/kxcr 

Board of Directors

Gigi Lassan

President

gigi@kxcr.net

Steve Webster

Vice President

Ruth Baumrucker

Secretary

ruth@kxcr.net

Maggie Bagon

Board Member

maggie@kxcr.net

Margy Parker

Board Member

margy@kxcr.net

Karen Hazelwood

Board Member

karen@kxcr.net

Jerry Schneider

Board Member

jerry@kxcr.net

Kathy Skelly

Board Member

kathy@kxcr.net