About KXCR

KXCR, 90.7  FM is a 501(c)(3), Non-Profit, Non-Commercial, Community Radio station serving the many interests of people on the Oregon Central Coast.  It is proudly volunteer-staffed and operated. Three words best describe our Mission: Educate, Inform, & Entertain

We strive to reflect the diversity of our community and to enrich the lives of listeners of all ages with a wide variety of programs, including the arts, music, news, and social issues.  KXCR, 90.7 FM welcomes community input and involvement!  As a volunteer operated radio station, we offer training and varied opportunities in radio. Stop by, take a tour!  Get involved!  Be Radio!

KXCR, 90.7 FM, is Florence’s only all-volunteer, full-power, 501(c)(3), non-profit radio station, bringing the outside world to the central coast of Oregon.

Located equidistant between the California & Washington borders, KXCR is about as far west as one can drive in the ‘lower 48’ and still be on dry ground.

A host of dedicated volunteers give of their time and energy to this young and growing radio station. In addition to programs from the national and international scenes, KXCR airs several locally-produced programs and live broadcasts.

You, too, can be a part of the KXCR family.  Stop by KXCR during offices hours,  say hello, and take a tour.

Board of Directors

Gigi Lassan

President

gigi@kxcr.net

Michael J. Kello

Vice President

mjkello@kxcr.net

Ruth Baumrucker

Secretary

ruth@kxcr.net

Joyce Roosevelt

Maggie Bagon

Board Member

maggie@kxcr.net

Joel Forbes

Board Member

joel@kxcr.net

Karen Hazelwood

Board Member

karen@kxcr.net

Dean Lundie

Board Member

Dean@kxcr.net

Jerry Schneider

Board Member

jerry@kxcr.net

Kathy Skelly

Board Member

kathy@kxcr.net

James McDonald

Board Member

james@kxcr.net

Steve Webster

Board Member

steve@kxcr.net

Logo-Streaming-KXCR.png

© 2020 by KXCR 90.7 FM Community Radio Station

Oregon Website Design - Mooney Marketing